As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from amazon.com

Find out how to Watch Bathurst 1000 in US Reside On-line Free 2022: The place to Stream


If you purchase an independently reviewed product or service through a link on our website, STYLECASTER may receive an affiliate commission.

If you’re a racecar fan, you may want to know how to watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US live online for free to see the race considered as the mot important motorsport event in Australia.

The Bathurst 1000 is a 1000-kilometer car race held each year on the Mount Panorama Circuit in Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia. The race runs as part of the Supercars Championship, an incarnation of the Australian Touring Car Championship. Known as The Great Race among among motorsports fans, the concept for Bathurst 1000 started in 1960 with the Armstrong 500 at the Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit before it was relocated to Bathurst in 1963, where it’s been hosted ever since. The race historically runs throughout Labor Day weekend in New South Wales in early October.

The winners of the Bathurst 1000 are awarded with the Peter Brock Trophy, an award introduced at the 2006 race to commemorate the death of Peter Brock, one of the most successful and influential drivers in the history of the Bathurst 1000, with 11 wins in the event. Brock also had the nickname “King of the Mountain.”

So where can Americans stream the Bathurst 1000? Read on for how to watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US live online for free to see “The Great Race” of Australia.

Image: Daniel Kalisz/Getty Images.

What is the Bathurst 1000 schedule?

The 2022 Bathurst 1000 starts on October 6, 2022 and runs for four days until October 9, 2022. See the full 2022 Bathurst 1000 schedule below, including when the races air in the US.

Thursday October 6

  • Supercars – Practice 1 (all drivers)
    • 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. AEDT (Australia)
    • 8 p.m. – 9 p.m. ET (US)
    • 5 p.m. – 6 p.m. PT (US)
  • Supercars – Practice 2 (co-drivers)
    • 3:55 p.m. – 4:55 AEDT (Australia)
    • 12:55 a.m. – 1:55 a.m. ET (US) – October 7
    • 9:55 p.m. – 10:55 p.m. PT (US)

Friday October 7

  • Supercars – Practice 3 (all drivers)
    • 10:10 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. AEDT (Australia)
    • 7:10 p.m. – 8:10 p.m. ET (US)
    • 4:10 p.m. – 5:10 p.m. PT (US)
  • Supercars – Practice 4 (all drivers)
    • 1 p.m. – 2 p.m. AEDT (Australia)
    • 10 p.m. – 11 p.m. ET (US)
    • 7 p.m. – 8 p.m. PT (US)
  • Supercars – Qualifying
    • 4:15 p.m. – 4:55 p.m. AEDT (Australia)
    • 1:15 a.m. – 1:55 a.m. ET (US) – October 8
    • 10:15 a.m. – 10:55 p.m. PT (US)

Saturday October 8

  • Supercars – Practice 5 (co-drivers)
    • 10:20 a.m. – 11:20 a.m. AEDT (Australia)
    • 7:20 p.m. – 8:20 p.m. ET (US)
    • 4:30 p.m. – 5:20 p.m. PT (US)
  • Supercars – Practice 6 (all drivers)
    • 1 p.m. – 2 p.m. AEDT (Australia)
    • 10 p.m. – 11 p.m. ET (US)
    • 7 p.m. – 8 p.m. PT (US)
  • Top 10 Shootout
    • 5:05 p.m. – 5:50 p.m. AEDT (Australia)
    • 2:05 a.m. – 2:50 a.m. ET (US) – October 9
    • 11:05 p.m. – 11:50 p.m. PT (US)

Sunday October 9

  • Supercars – Warm Up
    • 8 a.m. – 8:20 a.m. AEDT (Australia)
    • 5 p.m. – 5:20 p.m. ET (US)
    • 3 p.m. – 3:20 p.m. ET (US)
  • Supercars – Bathurst 1000
    • 11:15 a.m. AEDT (Australia)
    • 8:15 p.m. ET (US)
    • 5:15 p.m. PT (US)

How to watch Bathurst 1000 in the US

How can fans watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US? The 2022 Bathurst 1000 is available to stream for free on Channel 7’s website 7Plus.com.au, which streams the race live in Australia. However, to watch the show in the US, Americans will need a VPN, a service that allows users to set their computer’s location to another country and access websites that would otherwise be restricted by location. The most popular VPNs out there are ExpressVPN, NordVPN and PureVPN—all of which offer a 30-day money-back guarantee. Read on for how to sign up for them to watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US.

ExpressVPN is one of the most popular VPN services, and the one we recommend above all others for a simple reason. The service—which allows users to set their location to more than 160 locations in 90 countries with unlimited bandwidth—offers a 30-day free trial and a money-back guarantee. After the free trial ends, Express VPN costs $8.32 per month for a 12-month plan ($99.95 in total), $9.99 per month for a six-month plan ($59.95 in total) or $12.95 per month for a monthly plan. Along with access to more than 160 locations, Express VPN—which takes about five minutes to set up—also promises lightning-quick connectivity, 24-hour live-chat support and allows users to connect to any device, from computers to phones to tablets. Of course, users can do more than watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US with a VPN. Along with Strictly Come Dancing, VPNs also allow users to access international versions of Netflix, Disney Plus and HBO Max (which have different content than in the US) as well as stream international services like Hayu, which has access to programs like the Real Housewives, Below Deck, The Bachelor and hundreds of other reality TV shows.

Read on for step-by-step instructions on how to watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US with ExpressVPN’s free trial.

  1. Sign up for ExpressVPN and create an account
  2. Log into your ExpressVPN account and click “Download” on the “Dashboard” or in “Set Up Your Devices”
  3. Once you’ve installed Express VPN, enter the “Activation Code” from the “Dashboard” or in “Set Up Your Devices”
  4. Once ExpressVPN is set up, change your location to “Australia” by clicking the connect icon to read “Connected” and selecting the country in the “Smart Location” menu
  5. Visit Channel 7’s website and click “Live” in the top banner
  6. Sign in or create an account
  7. Watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US live at the times listed above
    • Tip: If you’re still not able to watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US, try disabling your ad blocker

Nord VPN is another popular VPN service recommended by YouTubers like PewDiePie, Casey Neistat and Philip DeFranco. The service—which offers a 30-day free trial and a money-back guarantee—costs $3.29 per month for two-year plan ($78.96 in total), $4.99 per month for a one-year plan ($59.88 in total) or $11.99 per month for a monthly plan. Along with access to more than 59 countries, NordVPN also allows users to connect to multiple devices (from computers to phones to tablets) and offers a 24-hour live-chat support. Read on for step-by-step instructions for how to watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US with NordVPN’s free trial.

  1. Sign up for NordVPN and create an account
  2. Log into your NordVPN account and click “Downloads” on the left-side menu
  3. Once you’ve installed NordVPN, log into your account
  4. Once NordVPN is set up, change your location to the “Australia” by clicking “Quick Connect” or searching the country in the menu
  5. Visit Channel 7’s website and click “Live” in the top banner
  6. Sign in or create an account
  7. Watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US live at the times listed above
    • Tip: If you’re still not able to watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US, try disabling your ad blocker

Another popular VPN service is Pure VPN, which offers a 31-day free trial and a money-back guarantee. After the free trial ends, users can sign up for Pure VPN for $1.99 per month for a two-year plan ($53.95 in total), $3.24 per month for a one-year plan or $10.95 per month for a monthly plan. Pure VPN offers more than 6,5000 servers in over 78 countries across the world, as well as 24-hour live-chat support. Read on for step-by-step instructions for how to watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US with PureVPN’s free trial.

  1. Sign up for PureVPN and create an account
  2. Once you’ve created your account, scroll to the bottom of PureVPN‘s homepage and select the VPN that fits your device: Windows, MAC, IOS, etc.
  3. Click “Download the app”
  4. Once you’ve installed PureVPN, log into your account
  5. Once PureVPN is set up, change your location to the “Australia” by searching for the country in the right bar
  6. Visit Channel 7’s website and click “Live” in the top banner
  7. Sign in or create an account
  8. Watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US live at the times listed above
    • Tip: If you’re still not able to watch the Bathurst 1000 in the US, try disabling your ad blocker
Bathurst 1000

Image: Daniel Kalisz/Getty Images.

Who are the Bathurst 1000 teams and drivers?

Who are the Bathurst 1000 teams and drivers? Read on for the 2022 Bathurst 1000 teams and drivers and what car they drive.

  • Walkinshaw Andretti United – #2
    • Drivers: Nick Percat & Warren Luff
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Mobil 1, NTI Insurance
  • Blanchard Racing Team – #3
    • Drivers: Tim Slade & Tim Blanchard
    • Car: Ford Mustang GT
    • Sponsor: CoolDrive
  • Brad Jones Racing – #4
    • Drivers: Jack Smith & Jaxon Evans
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: SCT Logistics
  • Tickford Racing – #5
    • Drivers: James Courtney & Zane Goddard
    • Car: Ford Mustang GT
    • Sponsor: Snowy River Caravans
  • Tickford Racing – #6
    • Drivers: Cameron Waters & James Moffat
    • Car: Ford Mustang GT
    • Sponsor: Monster Energy
  • Brad Jones Racing – #8
    • Drivers: Andre Heimgartner & Dale Wood
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: R&J Batteries
  • Erebus Motorsport – #9
    • Drivers: Will Brown & Jack Perkins
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Boost Mobile
  • Grove Racing – #10
    • Drivers: Lee Holdsworth & Matthew Payne
    • Car: Ford Mustang GT
    • Sponsor: Penrite
  • Brad Jones Racing – #14
    • Drivers: Bryce Fullwood & Dean Fiore
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Middy’s Electrical
  • Dick Johnson Racing – #17
    • Drivers: Will Davison & Alex DAvison
    • Car: Ford Mustang GT
    • Sponsor: Shell V-Power
  • Team 18 – #18
    • Drivers: Mark Winterbottom & Michael Caruso
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Irwin Tools, Bunnings
  • Team 18 – #20
    • Drivers: Scott Pye & Tyler Everingham
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Alspec, Toyota Forklifts
  • PremiAir Racing – #22
    • Drivers: Chris Pither & Cameron Hill
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Coca-Cola
  • Walkinshaw Andretti United – #25
    • Drivers: Chaz Mostert & Fabian Coulthard
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Mobil 1, Optus
  • Grove Racing – #26
    • Drivers: David Reynolds & Matt Campbell
    • Car: Ford Mustang GT
    • Sponsor: Penrite
  • PremiAir Racing – #31
    • Drivers: James Golding & Dylan O’Keefe
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Subway
  • Matt Stone Racing – #34
    • Drivers: Jack Le Brocq & Aaron Seton
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Truck Assist
  • Matt Stone Racing – #35
    • Drivers: Todd Hazelwood & Jayden Ojeda
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Truck Assist
  • Erebus Motorsport – #51
    • Drivers: Greg Murphy & Richie Stanaway
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Boost Mobile
  • Tickford Racing – #55
    • Drivers: Thomas Randle & Zak Best
    • Car: Ford Mustang GT
    • Sponsor: Castrol, BP
  • Tickford Racing – #56
    • Drivers: Jake Kostecki & Kurt Kostecki
    • Car: Ford Mustang GT
    • Sponsor: Tradie Underwear
  • Triple Eight Race Engineering – #88
    • Drivers: Broc Feeney & Jamie Whincup
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Red Bul, Ampol
  • Brad Jones Racing – #96
    • Drivers: Macauley Jones & Jordan Boys
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Wet and Forget
  • Triple Eight Race Engineering – #97
    • Drivers: Shane van Gisbergen & Garth Tander
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Red Bul, Ampol
  • Erebus Motorsport – #99
    • Drivers: Brodie Kostecki & David Russell
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Boost Mobile
  • Dick Johnson Racing – #100
    • Drivers: Anton de Pasquale & Tony D’Alberto
    • Car: Ford Mustang GT
    • Sponsor: Shell V-Power
  • Matt Chahda Motorsport – #118
    • Drivers: Matt Chahda & Jaylyn Robotham
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Caltex, Jack & Co Local Store
  • Triple Eight Race Engineering – #888
    • Drivers: Declan Fraser & Craig Lowndes
    • Car: Holden Commodore ZB
    • Sponsor: Supercheap Auto

The 2022 Bathurst 1000 is available to stream on Channel 7 with a VPN. Here’s how to watch it for free.

Our mission at STYLECASTER is to bring style to the people, and we only feature products we think you’ll love as much as we do. Please note that if you purchase something by clicking on a link within this story, we may receive a small commission of the sale.



We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Thetrendydripstore
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart